St. Stephen's Episcopal School maintains memberships in the Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools (SAES) and the National Association for Episcopal Schools (NAES). The Episcopal Schools Commission of the Diocese of West Texas (DWTX) also provides structure and standards for an outstanding school experience. These state, regional, and national organizations support schools with training, standards, and policies. They also provide St. Stephen's with a sense of purpose greater than our local influence, and allow us to assist in the creation, maintenance, and expansion of a dynamic network of Episcopal schools with a deep sense of shared mission and identity.



St. Stephen's Episcopal School, from its PreK3 program through Sixth Grade, is accredited by the Southwestern Association of Episcopal Schools (SAES). This accreditation is fully recognized by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) because of the membership of SAES in the Texas Private School Accreditation Commission.  SAES is a regional organization of Episcopal schools in Texas, Arkansas, Arizona, Louisiana and Oklahoma. The SAES accreditation process is comprehensive and rigorous, including on-site visiting teams of fellow educators, and required interim written reports over a ten-year period to create a continuous accreditation process. 

The accreditation process assists St. Stephen's in better realizing its objectives and enhancing its unique character, and by placing emphasis on best practices and effective school governance, the School is strengthened. SAES is the only faith-based accreditation organization in the United States recognized by the National Association of Independent Schools (NAIS).